Chakra Energy System Workshop Series

Chakra Energy System Workshop Series

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

 The Art of Healing
School of Energy Medicine Presents
The Chakra Energy System Workshop Series
An extraordinary, in-depth Journey with Spirit
Saturday, October 9, 2021
     1:30-3:30 pm: Introduction to the Chakra Energy System

Saturday November 13, 2021
     10:30-12:30 pm: The Root Chakra
     1:30-3:30 pm: The Sacral Chakra

Saturday, November 27, 2021
     10:30-12:30 pm: The Solar Plexus Chakra
     1:30-3:30 pm: The Lower and Higher Heart Chakras

Saturday, December 11,2021
     10:30-12:30 pm: The Throat Chakra
     1:30-3:30 pm: The Third Eye Chakra

Saturday, December 18, 2021
     10:30-12:30 pm: The Crown Chakra
     1:30-3:30 pm: Student Experiential

INSTRUCTOR:  Sheri Bauer

CLASS FEES:  Introduction to the Chakra Energy System: $39 – Free when series is paid in full with series rate of $325. Individual classes are $50 per class, pre-paid with registration.

What is a Chakra?

Chakras, by definition, are energy centers within and beyond the human body that help to regulate all its processes; from organ function to the immune system, and beyond to our feelings and emotions. Seven or more chakras are positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, color, and governs specific functions that make up your body, mind and spirit.
Before we define chakras and explore the meaning of each, it is essential to understand one thing: You are energy. All living things are created by and comprised of energy. The ability of your energy centers to function optimally is what keeps you psychologically, emotionally, physically, and spiritually balanced.

Chakra: A Brief Historical Definition

The term chakra is Sanskrit for “wheel.” Rightfully so, chakras are regularly depicted as spinning, colored wheels of energy. For millennia, chakras have been recognized as essential to well-being. Discussions about chakras originated in India around 1,500 B.C. and there is also mention of them in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, dating to circa 200 B.C. However, the West didn’t hear much about chakras until the subject was introduced by Sir John Woodroffe (aka Arthur Avalon) in the early 20th century.

Where are the Chakras? What are they responsible for?

When exploring the chakras, it’s best to start at the beginning. Below is a list of each chakra, starting with the base of the spine and moving up. The brief description includes the chakra name, location, color, and function.

  • Root (1st) — Base of the spine; red; governs survival instincts, grounding.
  • Sacral (2nd) — Lower abdomen; orange; governs sexuality, intuition, self-worth/-esteem.
  • Solar Plexus (3rd) — Upper abdomen; yellow; governs impulse control, ego.
  • Heart (4th) — Center of the chest; green; governs compassion, spirituality.
  • Throat (5th) — Throat; blue; governs communication, emotion.
  • Third Eye (6th) — Between the eyes; purple; governs rationality, wisdom, imagination.
  • Crown (7th) — Top of the head; indigo; governs connection with the Divine.